MADRIX Forum • Scheduling using any year? - Page 2
Page 2 of 2

Re: Scheduling using any year?

Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 1:52 pm
by Wissmann
Hi Maria,
can you send me your setup or at least your cuelist to info@madrix.com please
and leave a message here if done.
THX

Re: Scheduling using any year?

Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 2:00 pm
by mariajenkins
Hi!

I just sent the files to you!

Thank you for your help,

Maria

Re: Scheduling using any year?

Posted: Fri Sep 16, 2016 5:23 pm
by Wissmann
Because of this thread we figure out a bug in MADRIX when trying to set the CueDate by macro. We fixed this issue in the today released MADRIX Version 3.6b.
Please download this version and update MADRIX to it.
.
Also i modified the macro so it will detect the change of the year automaticaly and rechange all Cues.
.
Below the modified macro:
.

Code: Select all

@scriptname="ChangeAllYueYearByCurrentYear";
@author="S.Wissmann - inoage GmbH";
@version="4";
@description="";

int lastFrameYear;

void ChangeCues(int Year)
{
	int cueCount = CuelistCount();
	int cueDay, cueMonth, cueYear;	
	int cueChanged = 0;
	
	for(int cueNumber = 0; cueNumber < cueCount; cueNumber++)
	{
		if(CueGetDateWeekday(cueNumber) != 8)
		{			
			cueYear = CueGetDateYear(cueNumber);
			if(cueYear != Year)
			{
				cueDay = CueGetDateDay(cueNumber);
				cueMonth = CueGetDateMonth(cueNumber);
				CueSetDate(cueNumber, Year, cueMonth, cueDay);				
				cueChanged++;
			}
		}
	}
}

void InitEffect()
{
	date d = GetDate();
	lastFrameYear = d.year; 
	ChangeCues(lastFrameYear);
}

void PreRenderEffect()
{
	date d = GetDate();
	int thisFrameYear = d.year;

	if(thisFrameYear != lastFrameYear)
		ChangeCues(thisFrameYear);
		
	lastFrameYear = thisFrameYear;
}

void PostRenderEffect()
{

}

void MatrixSizeChanged()
{
	InitEffect();
}